Posted by: lindapemik | October 28, 2013

Another MOOC

I’ve been taking a few days off to be a full time Grandma.  Love my family dearly as you can tell if you have viewed my first digital story, Family of Firsts.   I truly enjoyed making that short video.  I was totally in the flow of Dr. C.’s creative zonE and am determined to spend more time writing and creating stories in many different ways.   Interesting experience being totally self-directed on this quest.   It’s almost like I keep waiting for “the teacher” to tell me what to do next!   I think working with the Arviat Film Society will definitely help me develop the technical skills faster and now I have enrolled in a MOOC with iversity, iversity.org./courses/the-future-of-storytelling.   I guess being self- directed doesn’t mean you have to do it all alone.  Learning after all is a social activity.

Categories

